ASCPT Mentor Award

The ASCPT Mentor Award was established in 2011. A mentor is one of the most influential figures in the life of a student/trainee in the fields of clinical pharmacology and translational science. This award will recognize an ASCPT member who serves in a mentoring role, making a significant impact in the career of the mentee, and who contributes to the retention of young members.

Prize and Presentation

The ASCPT Mentor Award recipient will be recognized at the ASCPT Annual Meeting and will be presented a token of recognition.

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion:

ASCPT is committed to recognizing and promoting excellence in research, collaborations, and efforts that highlight dimensions of diversity. Nominators should address how the candidate's service-based leadership has fostered a diverse and inclusive environment at ASCPT.

Previous Recipients

2025: Donald Heald, PhD

2024: Gilbert J. Burckart, PharmD

2023: Julie A. Johnson, PharmD

2022: Hendrik Jan Guchelaar, PharmD, PhD

2021: Kathryn Momary, PharmD

2020: Alexander Vinks, PharmD, PhD

2019: Deanna Kroetz, PhD

2018: Hartmut Derendorf, PhD

2017: Patricia W. Slattum, PharmD, PhD

2016: Scott A. Waldman, MD, PhD

2015: Myong Jin Kim, PharmD

2014: Gregory L. Kearns, PharmD, PhD

2013: Jean D. Gray, MD, FRCPC

2012: Arthur J. Atkinson (Inaugural Recipient)